Sunday 18th December 2011.

Our Christmas Meal was held again at The Copy Nook, Bolton by Bowland, and was attended by 40 members and friends. There was time to socialise in the bar area, as well as during the 4 course meal in the function room.

Again the number of riders cycling to the meal was depleated this year as members from the Burnley area awoke to several inches of overnight snow. However members from the Colne area arrived at the meeting point at Higherford having not seen a single flake of snow, although they did encounter icy conditions on their way over towards Bolton by Bowland.

The Bill Heywood Trophy is awarded annually, in honour of our former Club President who sadly died in 2008 at the age of 93. A secret ballot is held at our AGM in november to determine the recipient of the trophy, in recognition of the work they have done for the club during the past year. This year the trophy went to John Ramsden for the second year runing, although the vote had been a close run thing with Peter Gott in 2nd place.

Previous winners of the Bill Heywood Trophy.

2011 - John Ramsden

2010 - Graham Shutt

2009 - Andrew Jennings